My Wish for Windows Live Spaces

I have enjoyed my experience with blogging here.

But I do have one request. I would like better statistics. I would like to be able to view what browser they are using, the complete name of the blog entry visited, where they came from, where they went after they left. I would like to know how long they stayed visiting a blog entry. I would like to see averages per day, percentages of what search engine gave me hits (mine are 90 percent from Google).

There are so many things you can do with these kinds of statistics. I am surprised they are not already implemented.

Anyway just my thought.

  1. #1 by Michael on October 22, 2008 - 2:11 am

    As do I. I think I included that on my list of 25 ways Live Spaces could improve.
     
    Funny how Microsoft has a whole advertising unit, and they could use some of their AdCenter Analytics thing on Spaces for users.

  2. #2 by John on October 22, 2008 - 8:15 am

    Roger that sir, right on target with that recommendation.

  3. #3 by Jennifer on October 22, 2008 - 12:18 pm

    Here here, I will jump on that bandwagon too.  With more information about how people are finding the site, it would be useful to see what kind of content is of interest.

  4. #4 by Docextreme on October 22, 2008 - 3:41 pm

    Yes those are very good targets and can help us improve or blogs as well. Good request:)

Leave a Reply

