Pet Peeves with Windows Live Space Friend Requests

Okay just a rant……

Please please before you invite me as a friend….put something in your profile. Don’t leave your space empty and expect me to approve your request. I don’t know who you are, and I look at your profile, blog and friends to see if we have anything in common before I add you. Why do I do that? Because I don’t want my summary page on Live Spaces filled with crap about stuff I am not interested in. Okay?

Next, Windows Live Team, please put a way to delete all friend invites that are outstanding and have not been answered from my friends list. I have spent 45 minutes deleting friend invites from my friends list and this could have been easily avoided by simply having a link that says "Delete all Invited Friends from Friends List.". Would save a lot of time when I get around to cleaning it up.

Thanks for listening to my little rant today and make it a great day!

 

  1. #1 by Michael on November 11, 2008 - 8:16 pm

    I hate that too! Why the heck do people add you as a friend if they don\’t really have an existence on Live Spaces? I mean if you comment often enough on my blog, I might consider, but I don\’t see why I should be adding a complete stranger to my circle of friends.
     
    I think more or less there\’s really lonely people out there, and by adding Spaces friends, they feel it makes up for their lack of real friends. What a bunch of pitiful people.

  2. #2 by Kelly on November 12, 2008 - 6:58 am

    well I wouldn\’t go as far as to say they are all lonely. I just think they probably don\’t know the proper etiquette to use when making a friend request. The main thing I look for are people who have something in common with me.

Leave a Reply

