New Poll: Do you blog, twitter, both or neither?

I added a poll because Marcus at Microsoft ( blog entry is located here) announced yesterday that Live Space will now include support for Twitter. So do you blog and twitter? Just blog? Just twitter? Or do you not do either?…..

Click here to go the front page of my space and vote.

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,

  1. #1 by Greg on November 19, 2008 - 8:20 am

    Kelly,I merely blog!  I have not gotten into Twitter and more than likely will not as it is almost impossible for me to keep tabs upon all of my wonderful friend\’s around Live Spaces.  I will check out Marcus\’ post and surely vote.  Thanks for posting this!Be blessedGreg

  2. #2 by David on November 19, 2008 - 8:40 am

    Hi Kelly,
     
    I practice safe blogging, but have never twittered . . .I feel there is already way too much unsafe content in cyberspace, and most folks don\’t understand the implications.For example, an identity theif used to have to spend weeks "gum-shoeing" for court records, death certificates, etc.Today, a talented cyber-criminal with a computer can obtain everything required to begin assuming someones identity in a few hours! Generation tween is probably most vulnerable, and will in future regret their youthful cyberspace indescretions.
     
    You can cout on my vote . . .

  3. #3 by Kelly on November 19, 2008 - 8:49 am

    I am there with you on the time issue Politically Incorrect. I try my best to keep my blog updated and it seems like there is not enough hours in the day. Now guys like Louis Davidson (The SQL Doctor) thought as I did at one point but he seems to love it now. So maybe I will change too I don\’t know.
     
    David I have never heard of anything happening that is unsafe regardding twittering but I am really unfamiliar with it as I said.

  4. #4 by John on November 19, 2008 - 10:37 am

    Lately I don\’t do either.  I have to admit that I just don\’t get Twitter, at least blogging seems to have a purpose.  Between these activities, there is facebook, not to mention e-mail.  Lots of my activities stop because the employer starts to block sites like Twitter.  Now I can\’t access my skydrive (my guess a SOX type reason).  For the next few days I will probably busy trying to learn the ins and outs of the new XBox update.

  5. #5 by Michael on November 28, 2008 - 12:22 am

    I blog (of course!), and I Twitter, but not often. Maybe a few times a week. I actually kinda have a life, so Twittering isn\’t my kind of thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

