Is Live Space Crashing – Or Is this a Go-Live?

I wonder what is going on here. Stats have nothing in them. When you put your mouse over people it says the service is not available. Hotmail users everywhere are upset. Half the time I try to post comments it says the service is unavailable.

This reminds me very much of when we would do a Go-Live and everyone would bunker down and get ready for a long night of handling customer complaints. Is that what is going on here, but obviously on a much larger scale? Talk to us Microsoft. We are a loyal bunch but we need to you to be honest and upfront and just let us know what is going on. We share your vision and like where you are going but you have got to keep people informed of what is going on.

Thanks,
Kelly

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,

Windows Live Tags: Go-Live,Live,Space,Stats,Hotmail,comments,bunker,customer,Microsoft,vision,users,complaints

  1. #1 by Jeff on December 2, 2008 - 3:00 pm

    Hi Kelly,
    Thanks for the post I thought that it was just my site having the problem and I noticed that my statistics page quit working yesterday. I sent in an Email to Technical Support this morning and got this response:
    Jeff, we are currently looking into the reason why this is occurring, and our product team is engaging additional resources to locate and isolate what is causing the issue. The details you included in your e-mail will be very helpful to our investigation. At this time, there is no definite timeframe for a resolution yet. However, we wanted to let you know that this is definitely our top-most priority. Thank you for your patience while we work on a solution.
    I don’t know if you or anyone else that is having this problem should let Technical Support know or not? I just thought that I would share what I know about the problem.
    Have a Great Day and Enjoy Life!

  2. #2 by Kelly on December 2, 2008 - 3:07 pm

    The problems though seem systemic here. Stats going down entirely and then having some things only working intermittently inidcates something is going on. I have become accustomed to occasional burps but nothing like what I have been seeing.

  3. #3 by Marcus on December 2, 2008 - 3:14 pm

    Today is the day that the services are upgrading.  For more info, check out:
    http://windowslivewire.spaces.live.com/Blog/cns!2F7EB29B42641D59!26304.entry 
     
    I\’ll post on the Clubhouse about this too.

  4. #4 by Kelly on December 2, 2008 - 3:31 pm

    that explains it then. My bad.

  5. #5 by Marcus on December 2, 2008 - 3:37 pm

    No prob.  I should have posted something about it sooner. 

Leave a Reply

