A Long Winter Already….And it’s only December!

Here is the bad news!

Yep we are supposed to get 8 to 14 inches of snow tonight and tomorrow. My daughter is already planning a sleep over. We have already had 3 significant snowfalls since November. And I didn’t upgrade my little snowblower. We had a record setting winter last year so I figured we can’t do this again now can we?

I added the weather widget to my space today too. It’s not too bad. I wish I could add a webcam of Milwaukee but I don’t think that is possible. That would be cool for you all to see. Anyway, I will stop my whining and get back to work. After all I do live in Wisconsin.

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,

  1. #1 by Chris on December 8, 2008 - 6:51 pm

    I have always said I would love to live where it snows up to your waist. Living in Texas it can get really cold (but not for long) but not much in the way of snow. If I lived where you do I would probably want to live where it doesn\’t snow. It\’s always better somewhere else, unless you live in Hawaii!

  2. #2 by Michael on December 8, 2008 - 8:57 pm

    3 snowfalls? I wish we had a snowfall! I live in Houston, TX, and we rarely get more than a few centimeters of snow. We do get the cold weather though, just no snow. I really wish to see a white Christmas. Maybe I\’ll visit Wisconsin one day…

  3. #3 by crestind on December 8, 2008 - 9:49 pm

    Lucky! It\’s abnormally warm for me this winter.

Leave a Reply

