Twitter is different but the same

I decided to try Twitter today. Granted I only had one person I conversed with (John Kavanaugh) with which to base my experience on. It didn’t seem a lot different than texting one another. I guess once I get more contacts on here I might be able to see a difference. Not impressed but not rejecting it yet either.

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,,

  1. #1 by Seika on December 9, 2008 - 7:31 pm

    If used for blogging, it feels so "these days". Rapid blog posting race with not really that much of informations conveyable. With more contact, it might just feel like non-real-time group texting with each others. But might just me (laugh). I used another microblogging service more than Twitter though. In the public posts, it looks like a long message board where peoples are telling things that past in their mind and they want to just publish it casually. The replying to each others there is not as high as in Twitter as far as I experienced.

  2. #2 by Chris on December 9, 2008 - 7:39 pm

    I find Twitter as a nice way to post a quick thought between the much longer "real" blog posts on my Live Space. I think I may end up going back to Utterli again though. Trying to keep up with conversations on Twitter just takes too much time.

  3. #3 by Nik on December 9, 2008 - 8:08 pm

    i\’m in the same boat you\’re in, i don\’t quite get it, i guess it takes time, anywho, i\’ll give a beta test, 🙂

  4. #4 by John on December 9, 2008 - 8:25 pm

    I really haven\’t used it. I do like that I can update my status via cell phone (mobile.live.com has been updated but is still unusable on my Razr) but with all of the talk of usage clamp downs and such, I just don\’t use it.

  5. #5 by Chris on December 9, 2008 - 9:47 pm

    I\’m on twitter Kelly. I\’d be glad to join you… It is definitely more interesting the more people you follow and have following you. I use Shozu for it. It organizes the timelines and makes it easier to respond. I\’ve had NO luck getting Shozu to work with Flickr though. It\’s supposed to.

  6. #6 by Chris on December 9, 2008 - 9:48 pm

    By the way I\’m alienking1970 on twitter.

Leave a Reply

