When It Rains It Pours

Good Morning everyone.

Amazing how 24 hours can change one’s life.

Yesterday, when returning from a visit to Milwaukee, I sat in a median waiting to to turn and a vehicle struck me head on. I was at a dead stop. The air bags deployed and apparently I took a pretty sever bump to the head as I had called my wife and wasn’t making a lot of sense. I had a concussion. So I had a pretty big headache. The car is totaled. But I am going to be ok.

Next my daughter. She took my credit card and bought a calling card for her boyfriend she met while she was in jail. He had since been returned to jail for further violations of his own probation. This is like the 7th or 8th time she has taken my card to do things she should not have done. She will go back to jail Monday where her probation officer is summoning her for a random urine test. She will be taken into custody there and returned to jail. She will be there through my trip to the Dominican and most likely there till her birthday in February. So that ends that saga for the time being. I feel sadness but am resigned to the idea that I have done all I can do. I really have.

Anyway, I am not going to look at work today. I am going to try to recuperate.

Those of you who sent me letters after my last posting, I will be responding today or tomorrow. So thanks for your patience.

Make it a great day! I will certainly try….

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,,

  1. #1 by Technogran on December 12, 2008 - 8:08 am

    Oh dear Kelly, do take it easy won\’t you! What a time for you! Do be careful as there is an old wives tale around our way that it always comes in three\’s so just be vigilant. We always tend to blame ourselves to some degree when our children come to grief in their lives, it is hard not to, but if you have done all that you can , then that is all you can do. Take care TG

  2. #2 by Jennifer on December 12, 2008 - 8:44 am

    Kelly,Wow, that is a lot for 24 hours. Be sure to take care of yourself and let yourself recooperate. Sorry to hear about the bad luck with the car, but glad to hear your injuries are minor. As far as your daughter, you have done all you can, but don\’t blame yourself for her actions as you have done what you can.Hope you have a better weekend.

  3. #3 by Ahmed on December 12, 2008 - 10:13 am

    I am sorry to hear about your bad day Kelly and I hope things get better for ya.

  4. #4 by Docextreme on December 14, 2008 - 4:41 am

    Hope you take care my friend glad your doing well, Sometimes things happen all at once it seems like something is trying to pull you down. Don\’t let it my friend keep your head up and go forward. As for your daughter she will learn the hard way been there done that. It might take sometime for her time to really open her eyes. Be safe

  5. #5 by George on December 22, 2008 - 11:54 pm

    Just saw this…Wow. Glad you are OK. I hope your daughter learns from her mistakes. Like Docextreme wrote, maybe this will open her eyes.Take it easy.

Leave a Reply

