My Baked Chicken Recipe

If you know me at all you know one of my favorite foods is baked chicken (especially broasted chicken if done right). With some experimentation I came up with this recipe that is excellent at least to my liking. So I thought I would share it with you.

First thaw your chicken in a container you can immerse it in with water and a can of Bud Light Lime.

Then remove the neck and gizzard.

With these ingredients…

1/2 cup flour
1 teaspoon garlic salt
1 teaspoon paprika
1/4 teaspoon sage
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/2 cup butter
1/4 can of Bud Light Lime
1/2 cup crushed Tostitos with a Hint of Jalapeño Tortilla Chips

Mix the dry ingredients well in a plastic bag, then coat the cut up chicken parts with the mixture.Melt the butter. Place the chicken parts in the pan. Bake the chicken at 350 degrees for 1 1/2 to 2 hours or until done. Or if you are like me and have a NuWave Oven cut that time by about 25 percent.

It is delicious. Smile

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

